Page 2 of 2

Re: Will Comcast listings strip analog channels?

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:46 am
by rkulagow
Tribune is starting to add "Rebuild" lineups for locations where Comcast has migrated most of the channels to Digital. So an analog rebuild lineup will now end at 31, for example.

Re: Will Comcast listings strip analog channels?

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 12:36 pm
by StefanJ
That's interesting. Will SD edit its lineups to follow these?

Re: Will Comcast listings strip analog channels?

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 12:57 pm
by rmeden
at the moment we can't do it (technically).

If you're manually setting up clear QAM, just chose the digital lineup to get the data.... The lineup is actually accurate... the channels are gone from non-digital lineups.

Robert