Will Comcast listings strip analog channels?

Use this forum to report problems with lineups
rkulagow
SD Staff
Posts: 924
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:15 pm

Re: Will Comcast listings strip analog channels?

Post by rkulagow »

Tribune is starting to add "Rebuild" lineups for locations where Comcast has migrated most of the channels to Digital. So an analog rebuild lineup will now end at 31, for example.

StefanJ
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:40 am

Re: Will Comcast listings strip analog channels?

Post by StefanJ »

That's interesting. Will SD edit its lineups to follow these?

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1555
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: Will Comcast listings strip analog channels?

Post by rmeden »

at the moment we can't do it (technically).

If you're manually setting up clear QAM, just chose the digital lineup to get the data.... The lineup is actually accurate... the channels are gone from non-digital lineups.

Robert

Post Reply