adding channel

Forum rules
Get Help using the Schedules Direct service. NOTE: application issues are probably better resolved via the application's support methods. If you post here, at least include your application name!
Post Reply
shrink
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:31 am

adding channel

Post by shrink »

I used to be able to add a channel just by changing my batch file from "ignore" to "add" for PTVB.
Now it doesn't seem to be adding the channel to my lineup.
?
Thanks
alan
Alan B.
Ocean New Jersey

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: adding channel

Post by rmeden »

I assume you're changing the xmltv\tv_grab_na_dd --auto-conifg option.

It may already be marked as "ignore" in the config file. Edit the config file with notepad or a text editor and remove the "NO" in front of the channel you want to add. Once the "No" is removed, it will show pass the channel on to the application.

Robert

shrink
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:31 am

Re: adding channel

Post by shrink »

Thanks. That wasn't it but I'll keep looking.
alan
Alan B.
Ocean New Jersey

Post Reply