Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Forum rules
Get Help using the Schedules Direct service. NOTE: application issues are probably better resolved via the application's support methods. If you post here, at least include your application name!
Post Reply
rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by rmeden »

The bad characters in XML problem seems to be getting worse and effecting most if not all lineups.

I've called the "on-call" pager.. we'll see what happens.

Robert

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by rmeden »

Got a call back within 10 minutes.. being escalated to the correct dept.. so far so good.

Robert

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by rmeden »

Still haven't gotten a callback with an official word that this is fixed, but I'm able to download again.

Robert

JWJr
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:17 am

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by JWJr »

Still the same problem here...
WARNING: error parsing DD xml:
not well-formed (invalid token) at line 4281, column 36, byte 261284 at /PerlApp/XML/Parser.pm line 187
:cry: -JW

stevech
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by stevech »

4PM Pacific. Still not working.

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by rmeden »

5pm Pacific... Got a callback from Tribune, they have isolated and fixed the problem. All should be ok now.

lamonte36
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:38 pm

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by lamonte36 »

Tried again this AM. After 20 minutes wait, only getting partial downloads without any error messages. Still missing some local, all Starz & Showtime channels. Will try again later.

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1561
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by rmeden »

Were you getting those stations before?

lamonte36
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:38 pm

Re: Tribune having problems, bad characters in XML

Post by lamonte36 »

Good news!

Tried d/l this AM and it was successful.

Thank you.

Post Reply