Page 2 of 2

Re: GBPVR error getting schedules

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 6:45 pm
by rmeden
make sure you use your schedules direct *USERNAME* even though it asks for *EMAIL*

Robert

Re: GBPVR error getting schedules

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2007 7:22 pm
by bmel88
GBPVR is running!!! schedules direct would not update my EPG because the login is asking for e-mail, but wants user name. Once I did that I was on my way. VERSION 1.0.16 seems to be working fine.

Re: GBPVR error getting schedules

Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 11:32 am
by bmel88
GBPVR up an running! my problem was schedules direct asks for e-mail address to update EPG when it is really looking for user name. Version 1.0.16 on win2k runs really well. good job as usual, Sub. thanks

Re: GBPVR error getting schedules

Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 3:34 pm
by sub
bmel88 wrote:GBPVR up an running! my problem was schedules direct asks for e-mail address to update EPG when it is really looking for user name. Version 1.0.16 on win2k runs really well. good job as usual, Sub. thanks
Until a few weeks back your schedules direct username and email address were the same thing, but schedule direct changed the account create process to have a separate concept of username. I've changed the next release of GB-PVR to ask for 'username' instead of 'email address' to accomodate this change.

The need to enter the username instead of the email was described in the GB-PVR forums in the sticky 'v1.0.16 survival guide' thread.

Re: GBPVR error getting schedules

Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 10:57 pm
by motoxx386
gb-pvr v1.47
I keep getting an error saying my EPG does not appear to be configured correctly. Please check the EPG source settings and try again. System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (500) Internal Server Error.
at System.Net.WebClient.UploadDataInternal(Uri address, String method,
Byte[] data) and a lot of other stuff. Can someone shed some light on this?
Thanks in advance.

Re: GBPVR error getting schedules

Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 5:51 pm
by rmeden
500=internal server error typically happens when you haven't chosen a lineup.

Robert