TMS to start using "new" digits in program id

Discussion about Schedules Direct grabber code and data formats.

TMS to start using "new" digits in program id

Postby rmeden » Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:34 am

FYI... TMS reports that starting on 10/22...

"Every NEW show/episode created will have an ID over 1 million and will be included in ALL products."

Since the SHOW-ID field is what's was extended (episode-id is extra digits after that), I can't see how it will effect *NEW* episodes of existing shows, but it will probably effect new shows.

If your application cuts out the middle digits (assuming they are always zero) to make the program-id field fit the old Z2L format, you have a problem.

TMS has provided a test lineup, but I can't get it to work. I'll post the info when I have a working version.

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: TMS to start using "new" digits in program id

Postby rmeden » Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:07 am

Test data is now available:
zip: 12801
Location: Glens Falls, US
Name: Tribune Media Services
Type: Cable

Developers should verify that the test lineup works with their applications.

Here's one of the test records in XMLTV format (it's easier and all in one place). It should have enough info for you to find the new records in your applications after a load.

Robert

Code: Select all
  <programme start="20071015010000 +0000" stop="20071015020000 +0000" channel="I31561.labs.zap2it.com">
    <title lang="en">One Million Test Program 1</title>
    <sub-title lang="en">Test Episode 2</sub-title>
    <desc lang="en">This is a test episode.</desc>
    <category lang="en">Paid Programming</category>
    <episode-num system="dd_progid">EP01000001.0002</episode-num>
    <episode-num system="onscreen">102</episode-num>
  </programme>
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX


Return to Developers Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron