Channel lineup changing

Channel lineup changing

Postby davealden » Sat Oct 17, 2009 12:57 pm

On October 20th, my local cable company (Time Warner) is going to completely revamp the channel lineup. Do I need to do anything, or is mythfilldatabase/schedules direct already setup to handle this for me?
davealden
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:42 am

Re: Channel lineup changing

Postby rmeden » Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:19 pm

It *should* be ok.

1. Check for a "rebuild" lineup. Sometimes a new lineup is created rather than modifying the old one.

2. The data has provisions of from/to dates in the channel mapping. Some (most?) applications may not look at those fields as they are seldom used.

3. If all else fails and 10/20 comes and things are wrong, submit a "lineup report" with a few examples of wrong channels. We'll report it.

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: Channel lineup changing

Postby davealden » Sun Oct 18, 2009 11:27 am

Sure enough - there's a rebuild lineup. So do I just have to login on the 20th (the cutover date) and switch the inputs to the rebuild (and fix any channel records I assume)?
davealden
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:42 am

Re: Channel lineup changing

Postby rmeden » Sun Oct 18, 2009 2:43 pm

yup
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests