Default New Channels to Disabled?

Default New Channels to Disabled?

Postby mattlach » Mon Apr 13, 2015 8:51 am

Hey all,

Is there a way to do the above?

I run a MythTV setup at home, and I have disabled all the channels I don't have in my package on Schedules.

Whenever a new channel I don't subscribe to is added, it is automatically enabled - however. The MythTV backend dutifully snags this channel from the SchedulesDirect lineup ad adds it locally.

I would prefer if this didn't happen.

Is there a way I can tell the service to default all new channels to disabled, and only use the channels I have explicitly enabled?

Thanks,
Matt
mattlach
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:46 am

Re: Default New Channels to Disabled?

Postby rmeden » Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:27 am

Not the service.. I think you can do it in MythTV.

SD-DD only stores excluded channels, so without significant code changes, there's no way to know what's new.... and maintaining that list can be complicated. Even though Tribune's DD server automatically added new channels, I think they stored all channels and constantly had sync issues and corruption. (That's why we needed the 're-add lineup' thing).

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: Default New Channels to Disabled?

Postby mattlach » Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:44 pm

Ahh, thanks for that.

I have never been successful in turning that off on the MythTV side. It always just adds everything the scheduling server feeds it.

Thanks for the comment though!
mattlach
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:46 am


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron