Page 1 of 1

Who decides if a show is marked as HD

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:53 am
by djroketboy
Verizon just added Cartoon Network HD on channel 757 for FiOS. The channel comes through ok, updates are fine, no issues with it. But none of the shows are marked as HD even though they are coming in at 1080. I also have this problem for our local news, both at 5pm and 6pm are in HD but there is no HD tag.

Is is a SD issue or a MythTV issue?

Re: Who decides if a show is marked as HD

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:57 pm
by rmeden
Try viewing some of the raw data at http://scheduelsdirect.org/getdata IIRC the HD flag is part of the <SCHEDULE> tag.

Robert

Re: Who decides if a show is marked as HD

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:51 pm
by djroketboy
Ok, well from what I can see it looks like schedulesdirect is my culprit?

This movie is on Cartoon Network HD right now, but there is no HD flag set.
<schedule program='MV001528160000' station='60048' time='2013-01-20T00:00:00Z' duration='PT02H00M' tvRating='TV-PG'/>

It should have "hdtv='true'" set, correct?

Re: Who decides if a show is marked as HD

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:54 pm
by rmeden
close hdtv='true'

<schedule program='EP015640990002' station='34933' time='2013-01-20T05:10:00Z' duration='PT00H55M' tvRating='TV-MA' stereo='true' hdtv='true' closeCaptioned='true' dolby='Dolby'/>

Submit a lineup support ticket from the main web page and RobertK will report it to Tribune.

RobertE