Why does Zap2it have correct episode number but SD doesn't?

Post Reply
sofakng
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:02 am

Why does Zap2it have correct episode number but SD doesn't?

Post by sofakng » Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:13 am

For example, I'm looking at the following episode: "The King of Queens" - "Baker's Doesn't"

Zap2it: http://tvlistings.zap2it.com/tv/the-kin ... 2776100189

On the page it shows:

Code: Select all

The King of Queens : Baker's Doesn't
S08, E11 (First Aired: December 19, 2005)
Doug needles Carrie when she is not as quick as he is to fulfill a promise to help out at church.
TV-PG
Notice that it says "Season 8, Episode 11".

Schedule's Direct outputs the following XML for this program:

Code: Select all

<schedule program='EP002776100189' station='11867' time='2012-02-02T23:30:00Z' duration='PT00H30M' tvRating='TV-PG' stereo='true' closeCaptioned='true'/>
<schedule program='EP002776100189' station='58515' time='2012-02-02T23:30:00Z' duration='PT00H30M' tvRating='TV-PG' stereo='true' hdtv='true' closeCaptioned='true'/>
  
<program id='EP00277610.0189'>
<title>The King of Queens</title>
<subtitle>Baker&apos;s Doesn&apos;t</subtitle>
<description>Doug needles Carrie when she is not as quick as he is to fulfill a promise to help out at church.</description>
<showType>Series</showType>
<series>EP00277610</series>
<syndicatedEpisodeNumber>815</syndicatedEpisodeNumber>
<originalAirDate>2005-12-19</originalAirDate>
</program>
It says "Syndicated Episode Number 815". According to TheTVDB and TVRage this episode or even production code is wrong. (The production code according to both sources is 811)

So how is Zap2it getting the correct information? ...and how can I use the Schedules Direct information to obtain the correct season/episode numbers?

Oleg
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:02 am

Re: Why does Zap2it have correct episode number but SD doesn

Post by Oleg » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:05 am

Hi!
Have you ever found a solution?
And another question: how to find out season number and episode number within a season?

rkulagow
SD Staff
Posts: 915
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:15 pm

Re: Why does Zap2it have correct episode number but SD doesn

Post by rkulagow » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:06 pm

If you check http://forum.schedulesdirect.org/viewto ... f=8&t=1312 you can see that we're working on a solution which provides season / episode information in a format that's easier to use.

Post Reply