TV Tracker Issues

TV Tracker Issues

Postby gols15 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:45 pm

Hello,

I downloaded the TC Tracker 3.6 Widget from my Imac today. I purchased a subscription and confirmed my account with Schedules Direct. When I try to login with TV Tracker Widget I keep getting an error message stating "Your login was rejected. If you just registered check your email for a confirmation email from Schedules direct. I have confirmed my account 3 times in the last 24 hours through the email sent to me. I contact support for Schedules Direct and they tell me its a widget problem. I contact the widget maker and they tell me its a Schedule Direct problem. Can anybody help me with this problem?


Thanks in advance!
gols15
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: TV Tracker Issues

Postby rmeden » Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:53 pm

Why did you pay for a membership before you used the 7 day trial to make sure things would work well for you? Should we communicate the trial differently?

I assume you mean TV tracker.

Can you still log in to the SD web site? Have you picked a lineup? Be sure and give TV Tracker your *USERNAME* not email address, even if it asks for email address ( years ago they were the same)

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: TV Tracker Issues

Postby gols15 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:57 pm

Robert,

I am using the username and password and not the email address. The login error is not only isolated to TV Tracker. Other widgets I have used such as couch potato are giving me the same problems "cannot login".
gols15
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: TV Tracker Issues

Postby rmeden » Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:02 pm

when you log in to the SD web page, do you see a lineup?

Do you see data at http://schedulesdirect.org/getdata

Remember passwords are case sensitive.
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: TV Tracker Issues

Postby gols15 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:08 pm

Robert,

When I login in I see the lineup added for my cable provider. When I click on your link I get the following on the page (See below). I am not sure what all that means?


<station id='10036'>
<callSign>ARTSC</callSign>
<name>Arts &amp; Entertainment Canada</name>
<affiliate>Canadian Satellite</affiliate>
</station>
<station id='10050'>
<callSign>CHAN</callSign>
<name>Global BC</name>
<fccChannelNumber>8</fccChannelNumber>
<affiliate>Canadian Independent</affiliate>
</station>
<station id='10051'>
<callSign>BET</callSign>
<name>BET</name>
<affiliate>Satellite</affiliate>
</station>
<station id='10090'>
<callSign>CBLFT</callSign>
gols15
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: TV Tracker Issues

Postby rmeden » Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:28 pm

It means everything is working fine. :)

The data server is responding to your SD username and password and providing data (getdata does the same thing apps do)

You must have an issue on the TV Tracker side. not sure how I can help there, you may want to ask those folks or see if a TV Tracker user has an idea.

I would try logging out of SD web page and logging in again w/o your browser filling in username/pass. Mayne you have it wrong?

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: TV Tracker Issues

Postby gols15 » Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:31 pm

Robert,

Thanks for your help. Can you suggest a Mac app that is know to work?


Thanks
gols15
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:37 pm

Re: TV Tracker Issues

Postby rmeden » Mon Jan 10, 2011 3:33 pm

What about MacProgramGuide? (see list of approved apps on the main web page)

I've never used any of them though (I don't have a mac)

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests

cron