iPad App?

iPad App?

Postby Beryl » Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:30 pm

I've been using PTVB, PTVL and other apps which use this data for many years on my Palm, Pocket PC, and laptops. I now use an iPad most of the time but I don't see an app for it.

I do use Zap2it and Xfinity but I prefer to have an app that is as full-function as PTVB (favorites and searches that work) without ads. Also, I'd like to continue to subscribe to this service.
Beryl

Re: iPad App?

Postby rmeden » Sun Dec 26, 2010 11:46 pm

unfortunately, there are no approved apps for the ipad (or android for that matter).

Those that have approached us wanted to have ads or charge for the app (both which violate the non-commercial restriction)

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member

Postby Beryl » Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:38 am

You'd think that the zap2it iPad app would be provided to those who have subscriptions here for no additional fee. I've been using (now paying for) the source for almost 10 years. I won't pay zap2it more for their app. Their free offering is in ridiculous. Not only do they have an ad banner, they have a big 5 second pop-up ad every 3-5 minutes. Just plain greed.

Guess I'm stuck with xFinity, slingmedia and Vulkano EPS.
Beryl

Postby Piermatteo » Fri Apr 29, 2011 1:07 am

Beryl wrote:You'd think that the zap2it iPad app would be provided to those who have subscriptions here for no additional fee. I've been using (now paying for) the source for almost 10 years. I won't pay zap2it more for their app. Their free offering is in ridiculous. Not only do they have an ad banner, they have a big 5 second pop-up ad every 3-5 minutes. Just plain greed.

Guess I'm stuck with xFinity, slingmedia and Vulkano EPS.

I do use Zap2it and Xfinity but I prefer to have an app that is as full-function as PTVB (favorites and searches that work) without ads. Also, I'd like to continue to subscribe to this service.
Piermatteo

Postby cocochen » Wed May 11, 2011 1:51 am