(no show details) - Comcast MN 55311

Use this forum to report problems with lineups
Post Reply
baj1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 2:35 pm

(no show details) - Comcast MN 55311

Post by baj1 » Sat Jan 30, 2010 2:39 pm

My wife pointed out that we haven't had programming information for a couple of weeks on Comcast Channel 67 (Hallmark). Anybody have any ideas?

Thanks,
-Brad

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1521
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: (no show details) - Comcast MN 55311

Post by rmeden » Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:01 pm

There's a chance it moved. Try a "re-add lineup", then get a lineup report to see if it moved. If it did move, you may have to reconfigure your app (the re-add may have fixed it)

baj1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 2:35 pm

Re: (no show details) - Comcast MN 55311

Post by baj1 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:22 am

Thanks for the reply. By "moved" do you mean changed channels? It's still on 67, we can watch it, there's just no EPG data for it. I did try a "re-add line-up", no dice.

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1521
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: (no show details) - Comcast MN 55311

Post by rmeden » Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:26 pm

Try looking at the raw data. If your app doesn't store it, try http://schedulesdirect.org/getdata

First, get the channel-id from the <station> section. If it's not there, your station isn't in your lineup any more.

Second, look for a <map> entry with that channel id. If it's not there, your station isn't in your lineup any more.

Third, look for a <schedule> entry with that channel id. If it's not there, your issue is confirmed (and it's pretty strange)

If all 3 searches are "there" you have an application problem.

If the problem is on our/tribune side, submit a "lineup support" ticket and include the above results (it's not in the <station> section, etc). That will include details we need to report it to Tribune.

It's also possible that Halmark doesn't publish their info, but that will come out later.

Robert

baj1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 2:35 pm

Re: (no show details) - Comcast MN 55311

Post by baj1 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:26 pm

Thanks for all the tips. I figured out the "name" apparently changed from HALMRK to HALL, and GB-PVR was treating it as a new station and assigned it the next available (highest) channel number. I got the station number correct and all is good again.

Post Reply