Page 1 of 1

Problem downloading listings with MythTV on FC02

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 12:37 pm
by ssw2
I posted this earlier today under the heading "Suddenly Unable to download listings" Please see that thread for the possibilities already eliminated.

I'm using MythTV v0.27 on FC20, and haven't been able to get new listings for several days now. I haven't changed anything about my setup, but now I'm getting the following error whenever I try.

2015-08-10 12:09:48.881795 E DataDirect: Failed to get data: Download error
2015-08-10 12:09:48.881800 E Encountered error in grabbing data.
2015-08-10 12:09:48.982701 I Updating source #2 (DD) with grabber tv_grab_na_dd
2015-08-10 12:09:48.982899 I No channels are configured to use grabber.

I was getting listings fine through Friday afternoon.

Any thoughts?

Should read FC20 -- My bad

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 1:32 pm
by ssw2
Sorry

Re: Problem downloading listings with MythTV on FC02

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:07 pm
by fletcherthunder
same here, i've got a mythbuntu box at one location, and a lubuntu box with mythtv at home, and neither are downloading with mythfilldatabase, since friday. both are running .27. no changes were made to either box, just suddenly not able to download schedules.

Re: Problem downloading listings with MythTV on FC02

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:18 pm
by rkulagow
Make sure that you're not being hit by
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2614&p=8324&hilit=tribune.com#p8324

Re: Problem downloading listings with MythTV on FC02

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:05 am
by HDHRMythKodi
I had the same problem with mythfilldatabase on a Mythbuntu 14.04 system.
But today the issue seems to be resolved.

Re: Problem downloading listings with MythTV on FC02

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:19 am
by rmeden
I figured out the problem. I removed a DNS entry that was being used by the old Tribune DNS name.

If you failed, that means you never adjusted your system for self hosting when we told you last year. When the Tribune DNS entry goes away (which I'm surprised it hasn't already) you'll stop working. Please upgrade your system or edit /etc/hosts

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2652