Page 1 of 1

C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 9:07 pm
by heavyjoost
When I go to "Add a new lineup" and try to preview one of the C-Band lineups or the 4DTV lineup it shows me an empty list. I tried multiple postal/ZIP codes. Am I doing something wrong or does it not work? I'm trying to get PBSHD and some other channels that are on C-Band FTA.

I also noticed that the fake postal codes don't seem to work, it just shows me all USA locations instead of Mexico for example.

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 11:22 pm
by rmeden
The fake postal codes are gone.. for international support you need to look into an application that supports the JSON service.

I've confirmed the problem with 4DTV. I'll look into it tomorrow.

Robert

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:56 am
by heavyjoost
Thanks. On a side note: I played around a little with the JSON service just now and I noticed a typo in the response when requesting the headends:
Code: Select all
"C-BAND": {
        "type": "Satellite",
        "location": "USA",
        "lineups": [
            {
                "name": "C-Band",
                "uri": "/20140530/lineup/USA-C-BAND-DEFAULT"
            }
        ]
    },


When changing "lineup" to "lineups" like the rest, the uri works fine.

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:31 am
by rkulagow
Fixed, thanks.

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:25 pm
by rmeden
4DTV fixed in SD-DD as well.

It didn't like the fact there were no channel numbers. (I started blocking stations w/o channel numbers because *that* was causing other problems. Now I just bump them to 1 for 4DTV.

Robert

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:14 am
by heavyjoost
Awesome. The two C-Band lineups still show an empty list though, I'm assuming the same problem applies to those.

Any idea where I can find PBSHD (C-Band) by the way? This is the channel that is known as channel 418 on TitanTV. I read this old topic but I can't seem to find it in a 4DTV lineup anymore either.

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:47 pm
by rmeden
C-BAND had the same problem.. I fixed it everywhere.

PBS HD is available on the DISH lineups (and 18 local ones)

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:59 pm
by heavyjoost
Awesome, it all works fine now. Thanks!