C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Use this forum to report problems with lineups

C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby heavyjoost » Sat Nov 15, 2014 9:07 pm

When I go to "Add a new lineup" and try to preview one of the C-Band lineups or the 4DTV lineup it shows me an empty list. I tried multiple postal/ZIP codes. Am I doing something wrong or does it not work? I'm trying to get PBSHD and some other channels that are on C-Band FTA.

I also noticed that the fake postal codes don't seem to work, it just shows me all USA locations instead of Mexico for example.
heavyjoost
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby rmeden » Sat Nov 15, 2014 11:22 pm

The fake postal codes are gone.. for international support you need to look into an application that supports the JSON service.

I've confirmed the problem with 4DTV. I'll look into it tomorrow.

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby heavyjoost » Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:56 am

Thanks. On a side note: I played around a little with the JSON service just now and I noticed a typo in the response when requesting the headends:
Code: Select all
"C-BAND": {
        "type": "Satellite",
        "location": "USA",
        "lineups": [
            {
                "name": "C-Band",
                "uri": "/20140530/lineup/USA-C-BAND-DEFAULT"
            }
        ]
    },


When changing "lineup" to "lineups" like the rest, the uri works fine.
heavyjoost
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby rkulagow » Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:31 am

Fixed, thanks.
rkulagow
SD Staff
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:15 pm

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby rmeden » Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:25 pm

4DTV fixed in SD-DD as well.

It didn't like the fact there were no channel numbers. (I started blocking stations w/o channel numbers because *that* was causing other problems. Now I just bump them to 1 for 4DTV.

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby heavyjoost » Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:14 am

Awesome. The two C-Band lineups still show an empty list though, I'm assuming the same problem applies to those.

Any idea where I can find PBSHD (C-Band) by the way? This is the channel that is known as channel 418 on TitanTV. I read this old topic but I can't seem to find it in a 4DTV lineup anymore either.
heavyjoost
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby rmeden » Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:47 pm

C-BAND had the same problem.. I fixed it everywhere.

PBS HD is available on the DISH lineups (and 18 local ones)
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: C-Band/4DTV lineups empty

Postby heavyjoost » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:59 pm

Awesome, it all works fine now. Thanks!
heavyjoost
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 3:28 pm


Return to Lineup Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron