Comcast announces some time zone shifts. Action required?

Use this forum to report problems with lineups

Comcast announces some time zone shifts. Action required?

Postby StefanJ » Tue Oct 14, 2014 12:38 pm

I live in the Pacific Time Zone. Some of Comcast's feeds for HD channels are on the East Coast schedule. In the past, there would sometimes be a discrepancy between the schedule info and the actual programming.

A recent bill announced that a few channels were moving to Pacific time, so that the SD and HD channels would have the same schedule.

Would it help to report these here?
StefanJ
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:40 am

Re: Comcast announces some time zone shifts. Action required

Postby rmeden » Tue Oct 14, 2014 3:46 pm

I would wait and see.. you may need to reconfigure your application though, as the east/west cost stations have different station-ids.

The lineup does from from/to dates for stations, but most applications ignore them.

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1480
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: Comcast announces some time zone shifts. Action required

Postby rkulagow » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:00 pm

For issues like this, please open a ticket at the Schedules Direct website.
rkulagow
SD Staff
 
Posts: 834
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:15 pm


Return to Lineup Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron