Schedules are off 1 hour

Use this forum to report problems with lineups

Schedules are off 1 hour

Postby pauld » Tue Nov 22, 2011 7:06 pm

Hello,

Since beginning of standard daily time, most of the local programs, except FOX (CBS, ABC, NBC, CW, etc) are one hour off.
Does anybody care?

Regards,
pauld
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 7:52 pm

Re: Schedules are off 1 hour

Postby rmeden » Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:09 pm

No one else has mentioned anything and we send the data in UTC.

If you have a DST issue, mostly likely it's a problem with your application or the way you process the data. You may need to edit a local config file.

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX

Re: Schedules are off 1 hour

Postby pauld » Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:05 am

rmeden wrote:No one else has mentioned anything and we send the data in UTC.
If you have a DST issue, mostly likely it's a problem with your application or the way you process the data. You may need to edit a local config file.

I would believe in application problem if all channels were off, but it was part of the channels on one lineup only.
Also, in the past, the same application did not have DST issue. BTW, it looks like the problem was fixed.

Thanks
pauld
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 7:52 pm

Re: Schedules are off 1 hour

Postby rmeden » Wed Nov 23, 2011 8:43 am

wow.. you're right.. it is strange when it only effects a few channels.

Glad it's fixed, but if the major networks were off in our data, complaints would be all over the place!

Glad to hear you're working now.

Robert
rmeden
SD Board Member
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX


Return to Lineup Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron