HTTP Version not supported

Forum rules
Get Help using the Schedules Direct service. NOTE: application issues are probably better resolved via the application's support methods. If you post here, at least include your application name!
Post Reply
harolds
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:38 am

HTTP Version not supported

Post by harolds » Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:08 pm

Ever since yesterday (7/13) using xtvdWebService.cs from the development section I get the below error when calling Download("2010-7-12T03:00:00Z","2010-7-15T05:59:59Z"):
System.Net.WebException: The request failed with HTTP status 505: HTTP Version Not Supported.

Prior to the 13th it worked as expected.

How long can I expect to be without service?

rmeden
SD Board Member
Posts: 1526
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:31 pm
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Contact:

Re: HTTP Version not supported

Post by rmeden » Wed Jul 14, 2010 9:32 pm

I've been seeing these intermittently as well. It's been reported.

Robert

petarld
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:15 pm

Re: HTTP Version not supported

Post by petarld » Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:30 pm

How do I modify the HTTP version for the sample written in C#?

Glenn1963
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 2:36 pm

Re: HTTP Version not supported

Post by Glenn1963 » Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:21 pm

Not sure how far we've strayed from the sample code, but assuming you are creating an HttpWebRequest like

Code: Select all

HttpWebRequest request =(HttpWebRequest)base.GetWebRequest(uri);
all you need is

Code: Select all

request.ProtocolVersion = HttpVersion.Version10;
As Robert has reported, I still see the 505 error on occasion, but am able to complete requests most of the time.

-G

petarld
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:15 pm

Re: HTTP Version not supported

Post by petarld » Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:54 pm

Thanks, it works a little better but still crashes occasionally and it's not really usable for me.

Glenn1963
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 2:36 pm

Re: HTTP Version not supported

Post by Glenn1963 » Thu Jul 15, 2010 4:15 pm

We catch the error and use a 60 second delay retry loop, it keeps the data flowing when the error is occasional.

-G

Post Reply