Page 1 of 1

Issues due to differences between SD and Sky channel names

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:00 am
by elsmandino
Hello.

I am using TVHeadend, with the Sky Bouquet, to obtain all my channels.

I use the Schedules Direct Sky lineup and about 90% of the channels and EPG sources match up - this is because they are identical.

I have issues when they are not exactly the same - e.g. BBC One and BBC ONE.

This is not initially a problem because I can manually add the correct source for the channels that are missing EPG information.

However, everytime I restart TVH, I have to manually link these channels again (TVH does not seem to save the change).

Is there anyway I might change the channel names that I receive from Schedules Direct instead?

Re: Issues due to differences between SD and Sky channel names

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 8:24 pm
by gtb
elsmandino wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:00 am
Is there anyway I might change the channel names that I receive from Schedules Direct instead?
You can likely write a xsltproc interposer script to adjust things, but the better solution may be to get TVH to save the changes. I am sure TVH would accept your code contributions if they are well designed and integrated. I would take the request(s) to their forums for such discussions.