API 20141201 QAM lineup changes

Post Reply
rkulagow
SD Staff
Posts: 915
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:15 pm

API 20141201 QAM lineup changes

Post by rkulagow » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:51 am

QAM doesn't nearly have the take rate that I had hoped, primarily because so few providers even have clear QAM anymore.

QAM lineups have a different lineup format than other lineups because my initial thought was that there may be multiple QAM mappings in an area. That's not going to be the case, so I would like to make an immediate change to the QAM lineup response and make it more inline with other lineups.

If I don't get a huge negative response from developers (and I'm not expecting to, since there are just a handful of users that are even using QAM), then I'll be making the change on 2015-08-14.

John94
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 2:41 pm

Re: API 20141201 QAM lineup changes

Post by John94 » Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:39 pm

looks like you made some QAM changes, still see a glitch for zip = 48170,

"name": "{\"errorCode\":1005,\"errorMessage\":\"invalid_lineup_id\"}",

{
"headend": "MI58783",
"transport": "Cable",
"location": "Plymouth",
"lineups": [
{
"name": "WOW Detroit - Cable",
"lineup": "USA-MI58783-DEFAULT",
"uri": "/20141201/lineups/USA-MI58783-DEFAULT"
},
{
"name": "{\"errorCode\":1005,\"errorMessage\":\"invalid_lineup_id\"}",
"lineup": "USA-MI58783-QAM",
"uri": "/20141201/lineups/USA-MI58783-QAM"
},
{
"name": "WOW Detroit - Digital",
"lineup": "USA-MI58783-X",
"uri": "/20141201/lineups/USA-MI58783-X"
}
]
},

rkulagow
SD Staff
Posts: 915
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:15 pm

Re: API 20141201 QAM lineup changes

Post by rkulagow » Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:44 pm

I'll have to rebuild that lineup.

Post Reply