Error: Invalid lineup requested. Check your COUNTRY / POSTAL

Use this forum to discuss issues related to the SD-JSON service.

Error: Invalid lineup requested. Check your COUNTRY / POSTAL

Postby richardcav » Wed Dec 27, 2017 6:20 am

Hi, I have been using mc2XML for many years to successfully grab a few TV schedules for local use, however today my batch file failed with the above error.

The code I's using is simple...

mc2xml -J username:password -U -c gb -g CF31

and is clearly failing on the -c gb -g CF31 section but I don't know how to fault find and get the correct information in there.

My file uses mc2xml.chl to grab the following channels...

#BBC1, BBC2, ITV1, ITV2, ITV3, ITV4, Channel 4, Channel 5
I101.17153.schedulesdirect.org
I102.17154.schedulesdirect.org
I103.17468.schedulesdirect.org
I118.20630.schedulesdirect.org
I119.44643.schedulesdirect.org
I120.48020.schedulesdirect.org
I104.17155.schedulesdirect.org
I105.17157.schedulesdirect.org

...but I am pretty sure (because of the error) that the failure is in the country code / post code, not the channel list (although, of course I am willing to be told I'm wrong).

Can anyone help me figure out what's going on please?

Regards

Richard
richardcav
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 6:09 am

Re: Error: Invalid lineup requested. Check your COUNTRY / PO

Postby GeoffatMM » Fri Aug 10, 2018 12:58 pm

Richard

Did you ever get a response or a solution to this problem as I am now having the same issue?

Geoff
GeoffatMM
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 2:39 am

Re: Error: Invalid lineup requested. Check your COUNTRY / PO

Postby GeoffatMM » Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:30 am

Richard

Did you ever solve this?

I had the same problem but I think it was due to the lineup changes and had to delete my .dat file and start over with a new lineup selection.
GeoffatMM
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 2:39 am

Re: Error: Invalid lineup requested. Check your COUNTRY / PO

Postby richardcav » Fri Aug 24, 2018 12:53 pm

Yes, sorry for the delay, I had to delete the configuration file and run the setup again and then it was fine - I'm not at home at the moment so let me know if you can't figure out out and I'll post more detailed information :-)

It's working fine for me one again - and has for months :-)
richardcav
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 6:09 am


Return to SD-JSON service

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest